As I accept her haunted invitation…

This is a post about the long overdue video for “Siren” off The Coyote & The Crow. It is nearing completion I assure you. It’s a huge undertaking and it has grown from the original concept into something greater and more complex. I am 3 frames away from finishing the animation. David Barlia, our director is close to finalizing all the edits and effects. This is gonna be a hell of a video and I am very excited about it and looking forward to finishing it.

I watched the most recent edit of it last week and I was astounded. Here is a picture to wet your appetite.

Siren

The plan is to have this thing in the can before the end of the year and to do a special fan screening of the video (and acoustic BTB show) for the people who contributed to the video budget in Hollywood in early 2014.

We are also still accepting donations to help us with promotional costs and film festival submission fees. If you would like to contribute to the video promotion budget, you can find out more info and donate at http://www.briantravis.com

Wish us luck!

I also want to thank everyone who has been so generous to donate to my Kindness of Strangers 2013 solo acoustic tour. The tour is going great and I should have a new tour video for you all to see very soon. I have more shows coming up in San Francisco and Santa Cruz. I’m also going to be appearing on KPIG radio (107.5 FM) doing some tunes live and promoting the new BTB CD, my tour and my Santa Cruz Appearance at Bocci’s Cellar.

Check out the awesome show poster I designed for it:

Bocci'stiny

Hope to see some “good friends” at this show! You know who you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

